• Image of Phosphor - Youth & Immortality (dsr071LP)

Second pressing - limited edition of 300 copies - black vinyl.
Still available a few copies of the first white vinyl pressing.

PHOSPHOR were formed in London in 2011, originally consisting of Nathalie Bruno on vocals and synth, Jake Ambridge on guitar, the duo then later teamed up with Hélène de Thoury who now is on synth and backing vocals.

Heavily influenced by the likes of Depeche Mode, Sixth June, Fever Ray, HTRK, Linear Movement, Slowdive and Cocteau Twins, PHOSPHOR have written and produced three EPs in the past few years. Self releasing- 'Blossom/Cold Hearted’, a broody, shoe-gaze soaked EP produced by Ryan Ambridge, 'To Never Love Again', self produced and reminiscent of Siouxsie & the Banshees and Cocteau Twins, and 'FEAR', which was voted one of the top 20 EPs of 2012 by Burning Flame.

Along side the Eps PHOSPHOR have also produced two slow and haunting singles, 'Numb' and 'Influx'.
Debut album Youth And Immortality, released by desire, was inspired by the confusion and desolation of living in the city, constant battles with the troubled mind and an obsession with beautifully dark sounding music. Creating a bitter, melancholy atmosphere whilst morphing menacing synths into something of great pop beauty.

If you have troubles placing your order please contact contact@desirerecords.com

Due to some prices changes at the French Postal Service from January 1st 2015, parcels are now shipped by French Postal Service as Priority Small Packet (Colissimo service for France) as the Economic service doesn't exist anymore (as MiniMax for France).
If you want registered shipping please contact also contact@desirerecords.com

I can't guarantee delivery or refund without registered shipping. Sorry.

Sold Out