• Image of D.Stop - Nouvelles du Front (dsr123LP)


Founded in september 1981 in Orléans (France), and originally dedcated to a kind of ‘modern punk rock’. D.Stop released a first 7’’ the following year (to be reissued later on desire with extra tracks).

After their first 7”, Sonny Brailleur (vocals) + Phil Lethon (guitar/bass) + Klod Lelook (organ, synths, drum-machines) , inspired by French band Metal Urbain, stylistically transformed into a more ‘synth punk’ kind of outfit and released their first mini-album Nouvelles du Front in September 1983. Only released in an edition of 500 copies on the small indie label Romance, the album is now changing hands for $150.

One year after, the band already ceased to exist – or actually changed the name to Les Visiteurs du Soir – to turn back to the old name in 1985 by releasing a limited MC. Despite the very few releases by this gifted act, D.STOP are considered to be one of the most interesting and under-rated cult acts in French Cold Wave.

For fans of Metal Urbain, D.A.F., Screamers, Devo…

Track listing:
A1 - Diktat
A2 – Noces de Sang
A3 – Mission

B1 – Görl
B2 – Ethiope
B3 – Diktat (dub)

If you have troubles placing your order please contact contact@desirerecords.com

Due to some prices changes at the French Postal Service from January 1st 2015, parcels are now shipped by French Postal Service as Priority Small Packet (Colissimo service for France) as the Economic service doesn't exist anymore (as MiniMax for France).
If you want registered shipping please contact also contact@desirerecords.com

I can't guarantee delivery or refund without registered shipping. Sorry.

Sold Out