• Image of C.O.M.A. - Clinik Organik Musak Anatomik (dsr064CD)


Originally released in 1979, the mythic synth-punk lost classic C.O.M.A. album is available on CD for the first time ever. Including 4 unreleased tracks*!

Before becoming French pop star with Charles de Goal, Patrick Blain was part of C.O.M.A., a synth-punk band that recorded one and only album, chock with ideas, then dismantled shortly after. Originally released on Flamingo in 1979, ‘Clinik Organik Musak Anatomik’ is now a much sought after collector. Some will find similarities with Metal Urbain in their sound, especially tracks like "Assaut," but C.O.M.A. is certainly weirder and mix clangy punk guitar, proto-industrial synth, harmonica, and slapdash electronic drums. Each song is its own experiment.
Inspired by bands like Devo, Wire, XTC, Kraftwerk, The Residents and Magazine, C.O.M.A. is The Screamers this side of the Atlantic Ocean !

Track listing
1. Introx
2. Parking Nord
3. Le Roi Des Voleurs
4. Tête De Gomme
5. Femme-Robot
6. Coma
7. Assaut
8. Verre
9. Hypnose
10. La Valse A Mutant
11. Conséquences
12. Demain
13. Automate*
14. Technicolor*
15. Givardos*
16. La Verrière Park*

If you have troubles placing your order please contact contact@desirerecords.com

Due to some prices changes at the French Postal Service from January 1st 2015, parcels are now shipped by French Postal Service as Priority Small Packet (Colissimo service for France) as the Economic service doesn't exist anymore (as MiniMax for France).
If you want registered shipping please contact also contact@desirerecords.com

I can't guarantee delivery or refund without registered shipping. Sorry.